The Baboons

14 Nov

It always surprises me when I hear great Rockabilly music from Europe. I don’t know why maybe because it’s such an American form of music. Or maybe it’s because Rockabilly was the very beginnings of Rock and Roll, and once again it’s American. But The Baboons there are loads of great Rockabilly bands in Europe, and The Baboons are one of them.

The song Drinkin’ Gasoline definitely has that Johnny Cash guitar feel to it. The song is all about a break up, and things have gone bad in someone’s life. It’s classic rockabilly. But the guitar work in the song is what really made me love the song.
the baboons
Their website says they will be touring the US soon, and I sincerely hope they visit a city near me so that I have a chance to hear them play because I think it would be an awesome show.

2 Responses to “The Baboons”

  1. WhoseEarHoosier November 14, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

    Digging it!

  2. beatricemicha November 15, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    Love this band, have a look at my blog? x

Leave a Reply

